Hispanic Graduate & Young Scholars Recognition Ceremony

hbpa recognition ceremony.jpg

2021 Young Scholar Student Letter

2021 Graduating Letter

HBPA & the HBPA Foundation, in partnership with Spokane Community College, invite all Hispanic/Latino college, university, and high school graduates to be recognized. Any 7th-11th grade students with a 3.0 GPA or higher to be recognized as a young scholar. The community looks forward to celebrating  your achievements!

Questions email: hbpaspokane@gmail.com

HBPA recognition ceremony #2.jpg

Registration Information

To register for the 2021 Graduation and Recognition Ceremony please click on the button below or follow the instructions on the forms!

Ceremony Information

25th Annual Hispanic Graduate & Young Scholar Recognition  Virtual Ceremony
Thursday, May 13, 2021
5:30 p.m. 
On Facebook Live

Graduate, Young Scholars, and Scholarship Recipients:   Students and scholarship recipient names will still be announced via FB and our website.

Speaker: TBD

Photo: We will take photos at packet pick up by appointment only. You are welcome to email a photo wearing the graduation stole and/or holding the certificate of recognition for the slideshow to hbpaspokane@gmail.com. The picture can include you and your family/support members, anything that appropriately represents your achievement of being a Hispanic graduate. 

Packet Pickup: Students or families will be able to pick up their packets from the HBPA office.

308 W 1st Ave
Spokane, WA 99201

2019 Ceremony Pictures

Huge thanks to Miguel Gonzales of Gonzales Creative for taking beautiful pictures of the 2019 Graduates & Young Scholars.
Pictures courtesy: Gonzales Creative


Thank You to Our 2020 Generous Scholarship Donors

Thank you to all of our supporters of the 25th Annual Hispanic Graduate & Young Scholar Recognition Ceremony. The following organizations and people have generously provided funds to pay for student stoles. Join us in thanking them. 

Platinum Sponsor:
Providence Health Services: Providence Access to Education Scholarship

Silver Sponsor:
Carla Barajas

Bill and Nikki Lockwood
Bonnie Brown Ducharme (Aron S. Brown Family Trust)
Dr. Jim Perez
Kara Wilson
Miles Rasley

Ann Gorum & Joe Felice
Barbara Ama
Dr. Christopher Herzog
Dr. Irene Gonzales
Isabel Mazcot
Israel Vidales
James Hallett
Janet Schmidlkofer (K&N Electric Motors)
Kathleen Schilb
Merle Craner
Miles Rasley
Pablo Vazquez
Rosemary Harris
Sara Sexton Johnson
Timothy Foley
Victor Rodriguez
Yvonne Montoya Zamora

$25 for 25 Donors for Stoles 
Ann Gorum & Joe Felice
Ben Cabildo
Carla Barajas
Chandalin Behnett
Dr. Christopher Herzog (12 stoles)
Isabel Mazcot
James Wilkerson
Jessica Lucht
Larry Valadez
Lauren Schubring (10 stoles)
Lorna Jarvis
Katherine Ashmore